Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Don’t judge

Leave a comment

13872447_293151844373271_394419230_n.jpg

“Judging a person does not define who they are…it defines who you are” –Anonymous

I have always been careful when it comes to my opinions. I know that what I say, no matter how innocent I may perceive it to be, can affect a person. I know this because I have been on the receiving end of judgmental looks numerous times. It does not have to be solely based on my outfit or how I look, but also who I am on the inside. I have a very extravagant personality–or I like to believe so–and I understand that that can sometimes set people off. Because of how they treat me or look at me due to this, I change who I am to appear to whatever pleases them. This isn’t right, though.

By judging me, you are not giving me “character” or “helping me find myself,” you are actually determining who you are. You are not giving me a fair chance to prove myself to this world. Instead, you are simply hurting yourself by showcasing what kind of a person you can be.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

Leave a Reply

