Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Confidence

Leave a comment

13689756_872287692876090_128824216_n.jpg

“Confidence is something you create within yourself by believing in who you are” –Anonymous

 

I cannot tell if being confident is something I struggle with. At times, my confidence level is extreme, and I feel as if I can do anything. Other times, however, I refuse to walk into a room alone or speak up when I know I should. So I guess there is no better time to ask: What is confidence? According to Google, confidence is a feeling of belief or the certainty in truth. As long as you believe in something strong enough, you will feel confident in the task. In most cases, that “something” is us. Often times, we do not believe in ourselves, therefore we are not confident. That can change as long as we tell ourselves to believe and trust ourselves and the ones who care about us.

Everyone has insecurities. I know I have mine. Yet we all are able to walk into a room with our heads held high and speak our mind. We are confident in ourselves. Some friends of mine often admire how confident I am about myself. But the truth is, I’m not. It is hard to be confident all the time, maybe even impossible. There are always factors that put us down. But it is up to us to get back up. No one can give your confidence to you. Sure, it can be fueled by compliments and friends, but you must believe in yourself to be confident in yourself.  

 

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

Leave a Reply

