Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Everyday is a New Beginning.

Leave a comment

13480240_273171996371256_2002521702_n

Everyday is a new beginning, take a deep breath and start again.

    This quote speaks to me on a whole new level. If ever you are feeling put down or stressed out, take a deep breath and start over. Everyday offers a new beginning; it is up to us to claim it and work to improve your fresh start.

My summers would always be filled with stress and anxiety because I felt that I was not “living to my full potential.” In other words, I never believed that I was doing anything productive. Although I am a person who prefers to spend the night watching a movie from the comfort of my own house, I would always feel guilty that I was not utilizing my summer break to meet some friends that are visiting from college or before anyone goes on a vacation to another country. Worst of all, I would always believe that I was not preparing myself for the upcoming year. Since I am someone who likes to get a head start on the school year, I would stress out if I was not doing something to help me with a class that I know I will have a hard time in. Little things like that would always have me wonder whether or not I was ready, or if I should give up parts of my break to focus on things I think I should be doing.

Eventually, I learned that there is only so much you can do. After long school year filled with stress and panic, it is not only good, but necessary to take the time off for one to relieve his or her anxiety. During days I felt that I was not being productive at all, I would tell myself to make a change the next day: go outside, paint something, read a book, anything that will help improve my productivity during the summer. If ever you feel like you are not being productive, try dedicating an hour everyday for you to do what you feel is necessary. If you are not able to, don’t freak out. Summer is there to take a break from the school year. You can always start over the next day.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

Leave a Reply

