Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Relax!

1 Comment

13514344_861559587282234_1271837523_n.jpg

“Relax…it’s okay to not know the answers all of the time” –Anonymous

Summer is the time to relax. Ironically, it can also be the time when anxiety begins to build up. You may start to freak out that you are not getting anything done (been there, done that), or possibly that you have too much going on for you to handle. Trying to keep yourself busy is good, but at the same time, it is okay to take this well deserved break. Many times, we use summer not to help cool down from the stress of finals, but to prepare us for the year to come. Again, that is good, but remember that there is nothing wrong with using this break to just relax.

My friends are all very smart, wonderful people, so I am never surprised when one of them asks me to help them prepare for the next year. The only problem is that when I see others being productive, I feel obligated to do the same. All of a sudden I don’t feel like I am utilizing this break the right way–I feel like I am falling behind. But I am not. And neither are you! Get some work that you have to do out of the way as soon as possible so that you can enjoy the rest of your break with your friends and family.  

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

One thought on “Relax!

  1. Yeah, I end up busier in the summer than I do any other time of the year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

