Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

My Room

Leave a comment

13401082_266574527031003_585505878_n

My room is a place of both solitude and friendship. It provides me with comfort during the most difficult and trying times, and amusement with friends during the pleasant and enjoyable times. The bright summer sun casts light and heat into the room through my big window onto my turquoise walls, brightening up the room and prompting me to turn on the fan. It is a time of friendship and joy; my friends’ frequent visits to my house bring laughter into my room, causing the bright room to somehow seem brighter and fight away the solitude that sprung up during the school year. Summer is a time of freedom to do the things I love and to immerse myself completely in happiness. Blissfully, I look out the window at sunset and see the colors of the setting sun, seeming large at this time than at any other time of day, the sky, tinted by the sunlight yet still blue in some areas, and the mountains, distant and green, dance in a glorious and magnificent choreography that makes me to wish that summer would never end.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

Leave a Reply

