Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Working to live… or living to work?

8 Comments

Do you guys ever get caught up in everything? You have to finish your work… meet all the deadlines… stay extra hours…

I know many people who say that they regret not making memories or not spending enough time with someone. They regret it because they got too caught up at work and never made the time.

Work is important… it’s the way that we are able to live and supply the necessities to our families. But whats the point… if you don’t even have time to spend with your family? If you are just earning but not even seeing your child grow up. Yes, by earning you can make sure your loved ones have a comfortable and peaceful life… but shouldn’t you be spending time with them too?

I am not saying that your should quit your job… I am just saying don’t let your job be your life. Make time for other things.. try to balance things out πŸ™‚

Here is an amazing video by Prince Ea that outlines the same concept… Hope you all like it!

 

 

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

8 thoughts on “Working to live… or living to work?

  1. Yeah, I am definitely on the fine line of living to work. I wish I had more time to be with friends. Although back when I had one set of clients, I was happier. They had become my friends, clients, and family. I really want something like that again. I miss it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like this post and video!
    Too many people are lost in their work and their thoughts.
    They all need holidays or at least some relaxation time.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I completely agree. Spending time with family is crucial. I say the most important things are not things. Also clutter and disorganization is a time thief which can add to stress.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

