Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Story: Getting enough sleep isn’t impossible. Enjoy your rest!

Leave a comment

13020235_514477602071595_368695872_n

Story: Getting enough sleep isn’t impossible. Enjoy your rest!

It’s not impossible! I promise you, getting at least 8 hours of sleep every night is not impossible.

I realize that everyone has busy schedules, so it is hard to finish everything you have to do in order to get an appropriate amount of sleep. Procrastination gets us all. It is hard to go through an entire day of school where all we do is focus on our work, only to come home to do exactly the same thing. Taking a break and watching a movie may seem tempting, but it is important that we find the self control to finish everything we need to do.

I have always been a person who values my sleep, right from a young age. I place limits on myself so others do not have to tell me to go to bed or start working on my homework. By doing so, I have been able to get the right amount of sleep for me.

My friends are not one to value sleep as much as they should, and it worries me to see them exhausted and unenthusiastic the following day. There are always people who worry about you, wanting to make sure you get the proper rest you need. We do too! Please go and enjoy your rest!

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

Leave a Reply

