Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Make Others Happy by Smiling

5 Comments

12910670_574219596074065_478050681_n

Nothing is more fulfilling than making others happy. So, smile as much as you can.

This phrase is basically a no-brainer. However, many people usually forget the effect that they can have on others. Just like how others smile if you smile, they also frown if you frown. If you’re feeling crappy, others around you will start feeling crappy as well.

I have a friend who is always so happy and upbeat, that whenever I hang out with her I find myself feeling great as well, even though I was feeling bad just a second ago. But since I’m her close friend, I know that sometimes she does feel sad or uneasy inside. We’re all humans- it’s impossible for anyone to be so happy all the time. But I love that she tries to be happy no matter what her situation so as not to affect others. This is something that doesn’t come so easily to everyone, including me, but we can still make an effort to smile more every day. So even if you’re having a bad day, or something unfortunate occurred to you earlier on, try to smile. Because the worst thing that can happen is that you make others feel bad as well, and it’s not the best idea to make others come down with you. And if you smile, you’ll naturally find yourself feeling better as well! Trust me. Seriously.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

5 thoughts on “Make Others Happy by Smiling

  1. So very true!! it doesn’t take much to smile, love this happy post have a great day and yes I am smiling!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on A Dose of Inspiration and commented:
    I love this!! It’s so true, our energy, expressions, gestures, actions, words…have an impact on others even if we don’t always realize it. That’s the main reason I want to be positive as much as possible. There’s always something to smile about! 😀 ❤ 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

