Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Believe in the Happy Ending :)

2 Comments

12421415_809033775868149_1993358370_n.jpg

I know a lot of people, including myself, who’ve felt like giving up because they believed that no matter how hard they tried, they won’t end up happy. I think that it’s really easy to feel like this because there are so many uncertainties in the world, that you can never be sure that you will be happy. Life is cruel; it loves to make you miserable. But you can’t let it make you, or others, miserable. Not too long ago, I felt that my life was starting to come apart, and I nearly lost a lot of good friends. I almost didn’t even want to do anything, but one friend, even though she wasn’t with me physically, encouraged me to keep going and to try to make things right again. She told me that things would become better soon if I tried hard enough, and she showed me a lot of things to help me feel better. With a friend like her, I thought, hey, what’s the worst that can happen? I still have someone amazing like her. So I tried my hardest to make things right again, and now I’m back on track, and I’m closer than ever with the friends I almost lost. I was really lucky to have a friend to give me hope when I was losing a lot of it. It’s so important to give others hope because you don’t know how much they might need it for them to believe that they can be happy again.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

2 thoughts on “Believe in the Happy Ending :)

  1. That is so true! Thank you so much! Yes, it can be very hard but it isn’t impossible 🙂

    Like

  2. It’s so hard not to expect disappointment if you’ve been disappointed many times before. Renewing hope is challenging, but we can do it. Kudos to you for getting back on track. Holding on to those friends who encourage us is so important!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

