Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Believe in yourself!

6 Comments

12386677_563503433812348_590823777_n.jpg

Many times we are lead to believe that some things that we do can lead to big mistakes. I remember many years ago when I attended a summer camp with my best friend. During the camp, we were taught how to do many cool things like swim, ride horses, follow animal tracks, etc. The one event that I still remember was the thing called a “Future Tree” where we were asked to write down what we wanted to do in the future. At first, I was going to put engineer, because my dad was one and I heard there was pretty good pay, but the camp leader sat down with us and told us to really think hard about what we individually wanted.

Even though that was a very small and not life changing choice, back then, it really changed how I saw things. I started taking more risks and trying things out that might interest me. To this day, I can still feel the excitement I experienced. I began to hope for a different career and strive towards something that I can feel happy doing. Maybe joining that club instead of the one that everyone goes to might seem like a bad choice, but in the end, you are the one that will change your life. Take your dreams and wishes and do whatever to make them true. No matter how strange or crazy, if it calls to you, have hope that what you are doing is right.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

6 thoughts on “Believe in yourself!

  1. I love this post! We should trust our intuition on all the things we do. Happy Easter!

    Zaria

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That was great! Hope you check out my blog too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

