Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Keep moving forward…

2 Comments

12834770_562788467217178_2105642491_n.jpg

To be honest, life is hard. Sometimes it feels like things are overwhelming, and so out of control. Sometimes it feels like there’s nothing more to life, nothing to pursue, nothing to live for.

But that’s wrong. I recently was pretty frustrated with my work and everything, but every day I remember that I have a bright future ahead of me. I have control of my life and I can make things happen.

I remember when I was feeling especially down one day. I just couldn’t function normally, and I felt like everything was piling on me. I had a ton of homework left and I couldn’t understand any of it. I had a bunch of things to do and relationships to fix. The amount of work was too much for me. I didn’t know how to deal with it all, and the only thing I could do was cry and sigh. However, later that day, my friend gave me some words of encouragement. When she told me about the things I could do, I just felt so much hope. I am able to accomplish these tasks. I am able to do more, and impact the people around me positively.

I want you to know that you are in control and your future is brighter than you can imagine. Don’t give up. It might be hard right now, but things are going to get better. 🙂 Don’t lose hope love!

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

2 thoughts on “Keep moving forward…

  1. Thanks for the kind words. I have been feeling hopeless, so reading this helped a lot.

    Like

  2. The tough time are challenges put in front of us to help us step back n realize the answers are right in front of us. We just need to be open and willing to try.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

