Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

What I’ve Become

1 Comment

12767788_530727157089310_898936311_n.jpg

When I hold my jar of dreams

In my hands, my palms sweaty.

The dancing lights swallow the night,

As a mirror flies my kite,

The gentle waves change roaring tides

and shaking trees leave me to hide;

A swan slows down to calm the pulse

The crow escaped, feeling repulsed.

A ripple wakens me from sleep

Not holding back, I take a leap.

The sun is up, the time has come,

To show the world

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

One thought on “What I’ve Become

  1. Pingback: What I’ve Become | Peppermints and Music

Leave a Reply

