Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Have trust in others!

6 Comments

12735549_530579980437361_540764568_n.jpg

In elementary school, I didn’t have any friends and I often felt lonely. I used to play on the monkey bars and and with other fellow classmates, but nothing helped the feeling of loneliness. I was friendless and sad.

Then one day in 4th grade, I started talking to a girl who sat next to me in class. I asked her if I could hang out with her and we slowly became good friends. However, one day I started noticing that she was a bully. In fifth grade, I went back to having no friends. I graduated and was deeply saddened by what my elementary life was like.

Despite this, I moved forward and entered middle school. I was always a shy person and I was bad at starting conversations. Thankfully, I sat in a big table group with some talkative people. They talked to me and we all became close friends by the end of the year. Even though I was afraid that they would turn out to be bad like the friend from 4th grade, I gave them a chance and became friends with them. I was scared the friendship wouldn’t last but the following year they stood by me even though we were in different classes. They reached out to me and did not let go of my hand.

Still today, we continue to be close friends. If I had not taken a risk and if they had not been open to accept me as their friend, we would not have this deep friendship between us. When one door closes, another opens. By taking their hand and letting myself take a chance, I was able to form a deep bond with my friends.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

6 thoughts on “Have trust in others!

  1. were actually grouped together because we were deemed as very talented intelligently. I was nervous but in 5 years time we became best friends.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a lot of what happened to me but my close friends and

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Many people are not that good in starting a conversation and people take it as their attitude but that’s not always true… Breaking ice is the most difficult thing….and it’s great u have made wonderful friends 😌

    Like

Leave a Reply

