Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Show life who’s boss ;)

9 Comments

12713893_792770974161096_1733686687_n.jpg

I’ve been through so many problems in my life, as I’m sure many others have. I’ve suffered through some major depression, anxiety, self-acceptance issues, school stress and friend problems. Overall, life just hasn’t been that great for me in the past few years. However, each day I try to change that. Ever since I started recovering from depression, I told myself that I wouldn’t let it bring me down any more. If my parents or relatives had certain thoughts about my grades or my educational career, I wouldn’t let them make me feel bad. If I was having anxiety or social issues, I would tell myself that I shouldn’t care what others think about me. I would do things my way, and try to feel happy even in the saddest of moments, so it truly shows in the output.  What truly matters is your effort to change your lifestyle, whether it’s personal problems, something negative you want to change about yourself, or social/educational issues. If you put in the effort to live happier and work harder towards a better future, then you can give life a good kick in the butt. Show that you have the power to change your life for the better, and I know you’ll truly be able to make a difference. Be CONFIDENT.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

9 thoughts on “Show life who’s boss ;)

  1. What an inspiring post! I struggle with depression also and have for most of my life. It runs in my family and can be triggered by something in my external environment, a negative thought or unpleasant memory or just come on out of nowhere. I used to be almost constantly depressed and suicidal for many years but now it just comes in recurring episodes usually. I learned to cope so much better than before. Like your post suggests, depression and our attitude can be separated. We can’t always help it if we’re depressed but we can choose our attitude and reaction to it. I’m so happy you are often successful at staying positive about your struggles. I have a couple struggles too along with depression -chronic/episodic headaches/pain & grief but I am usually good at staying positive. Thank you for this reminder! It’s great that you not only help yourself but you share your struggles and wisdom to help others as well! 😀

    Like

  2. Not only are you amazing – you are a winner ! Great job ! You have accomplished something many people try to their whole lives but can’t. And thats to just be themselves- do their best in life and not worry about what anyone says or does. Ofcourse you should be kind and caring – But this is your life and you must control your destiny . The only thing that matters is that you do your best- no matter what . It doesnt matter what anyone says or does beyond that moment. And you know what. As long as you always stay you- do your best at everything you do and always care, things will start to bother you less- people and their comments will bother you less and some people will actually “help” or network with you more. Things just naturally get better. I wish you the best. And that you keep doing an awesome job

    Like

  3. I love your hopeful outlook on mental health!! It’s an outlook I aspire to as well. I also really like your pictures with the quotes on them. Looking forward to following your work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for liking my post!
    I have been going through depression myself and I feel you because I have been in similar kind of problems. but I haven’t yet come out of it so your post has really been helpful. Thanks a lot! Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very nice website. Keep up amazing work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

