Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Have confidence in your abilities

1 Comment

 

12674279_526289140866445_1441069706_n.jpg

I can feel it already

My throat’s closing up, making it harder to breathe

Legs shaking, palms sweating

At this point, anything is better than this

 

The time of doom approaches

I have to keep telling, reminding myself

Don’t freak out, don’t freak out

But deep down I know I can’t do it

 

It passes, and it seems like a blur

I walk away from the stress and tears I shed

A smile erupts on my face, and I laugh hysterically,

What was I afraid of again?

 

Have confidence in your abilities when you’re doing something, it might not be as bad as you think.

 

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

One thought on “Have confidence in your abilities

Leave a comment