Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Challenge Recap

6 Comments

12650666_548169118679113_1041220043_n.jpg

Lately, I’ve been feeling as if I’m not doing anything important, and it’s caused me to feel really down. I couldn’t figure out what was wrong until I realized that it wasn’t that I wasn’t doing anything, but that I wasn’t putting any effort into it. I do all of my work for school and SAT prep, but it feels like I’m not really doing a lot and putting my entire mind into it. For a while, I’ve just been half-assing everything, and it’s made my life seem unextraordinary. Before, I used to try my hardest with everything, and it made me feel really good about myself, and as if everything that I did was important. But now, I feel like I’m not taking much seriously, and my life seems bland, everything just passing me by and not even causing me to react in any way. It’s because I’m not trying my best all the time that I’m feeling like this, which makes me want to tell everyone to try their best so they don’t feel this way. Me not trying hard makes me feel worthless because nothing that I do seems to have value because I didn’t work hard, and I don’t want you to feel this way because you are worth so much. You have so much potential in you and if you try hard, you can unlock all of your hidden potentials. Think of it as a goal for me and you to try our hardest, even if it’s not much, because once you try, it can be so satisfying.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

6 thoughts on “Challenge Recap

  1. Great article….in my case if I woke up late then I feel like I hv ruined my entire day and nothing makes me happy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are so much worth too.. Maybe you are not able to do as much as you wanted these few days but you are doing something which shouldn’t be ruled out. Maybe you need to spruce up your schedule and make space for the things you need to do to make yourself feel better… 🙂 It takes time dear. You wrote this article means you are giving yourself some space and time for this and you are trying to motivate others in the process… How sweet can you be? 🙂

    You are awesome 🙂 Keep doing your best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

