Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Another reason to ask for help

2 Comments

12596477_784487331656127_314242189_n.jpg

It’s common for people to not want others to know when they’re suffering. Most people I know are like this, and I am too. Whenever I’m going through a lot of stress or sadness or anxiety, I never tell anyone but just smile and pretend that I’m okay. I don’t really know why I or other people do this; I think it’s become a standard response for people to have today. But however standard it may be, it’s not healthy. You’re only human, you can only take so much struggling on your own. It’s important for you to remember that there are people around you who care about you and you can tell them what’s wrong and ask for help. I think that asking for help has somehow become associated with weakness, and people don’t ask others for help anymore, but I see people fall apart on their own and it’s horrible to see. I want to help the people I care about when they’re struggling, not just sit by and watch them suffer while they just pretend that they’re alright. I don’t want people to suffer this way when they can succeed with help. Just remember this: asking for help does not make you weak or inferior; it simply makes you human.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

2 thoughts on “Another reason to ask for help

  1. Asking for help takes courage and strength. We just need to be brave and pick wisely who we ask for help.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A couple of years ago, my toddler started getting really frustrated trying to do everything himself, and I encouraged him to allow me to help him. I then realized — he was following my example. I learned to start asking for help, allowing others to do for me what I love to do for others: Serve.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

