Silver Lining

A loving community finding the silver lining.

Someone Cares About You

Leave a comment

12336052_765192843585576_904259442_n

I’m sure you’ve heard this many times by now, so much that it probably seems very cliche. But believe me- there is at least ONE human being who cares about you even the tiniest bit. You know why? Because I DO. I care about you. No matter who you are, where you come from, what race, religion, social status, gender, sexual orientation, or anything else you may hold or be a part of- I care about you. The mere fact that I’m writing this right now proves that even though I’m a complete stranger, even though I don’t really know who you are, I’m still thinking about you. I’m writing this in the hopes that I can be a tiny spark in the black hole called loneliness which someone may be having the misfortune to go through. And I can relate, because I’ve been through it too. Although my loneliness probably wasn’t nearly as severe as yours, I still know how it feels to be so alone that it seems as if no one in the world could give a crap about you. Even though I can’t put myself in your shoes and feel your pain, I can still try and help as much as possible. I hope that even these few words can make you feel the tiniest bit better, and I want you to know that my feelings and thoughts are there for the sole purpose of giving you comfort and relief. And although I can’t do much for you, I’m trying my best everyday to make even a small difference in the lives of others. It’s not just me, but so many other people I personally have the luck to know who are doing their best to improve the lives of so many people. So I hope that knowing this, YOU can feel some hope. Although you’re feeling dubious, have some trust and take my words into account- there’s someone out there who definitely cares about you.

Author: silverlining

A community dedicated to spreading happiness and comforting those in need.

Leave a Reply

